Bantwana gearing up for World Cup qualifier against Ethiopia  

11 April 2022– The South African U-17 National Women’s Team (Bantwana) reported for camp at the weekend in preparation for the FIFA U17 Women’s World Cup qualifier against Ethiopia to be played on Friday 15 April 2022.

Head Coach Siphiwe Dludlu’s charges have had a challenging weekend working on their fitness levels while braving the cold and wet conditions in Johannesburg over the last few days.

Bantwana will be looking to display some beautiful football when they face the East Africans and will be pushing for victory in the home leg before heading to Ethiopia for the second leg in May.

Dludlu is determined to lead Bantwana to their fourth FIFA U17 World Cup and will be looking to improve on their 2018 performance in Uruguay.

“We have had a challenging weekend with the bad weather, but we have managed to work mainly on the players’ fitness levels,”said Dludlu.

“We are hoping to spend the rest of the week concentrating on how we will approch the match against Ethiopia. We have done all the theory over the weekend through our vidoe sessions, but we need to put all the theory into practical now on the pitch.”

Bantwana will host Ethiopia at Wits Stadium on 15 April 2022. Kickoff is scheduled for 15h00 and the match will be live on SABC Sport.

1. Shifaah HOOSSEN SAFA Academy (Western Cape)
2. Kgomotso MUSIMANGO   Kempton Park FC (Gauteng)
3. Casey GORDON JVW Ladies (Gauteng)
4. Mpho Dlamini   Kempton Park FC (Gauteng)
5. Portia MASILELA Springs Home Sweepers (Gauteng)
6. Adrielle MIBE  Wits Juniors (Gauteng)
7. Geneva JAFTHA  Vasco Da Gama (Western Cape)
8. Ntando PHAHLA  Sunflower WFC (KwaZulu Natal)
9. Motshegwe GOSITANG  University of Johannesburg (Gauteng)
10. Nonzuzo BUTHELEZI Edendale High School (KwaZulu Natal)
11. Kutlwano MAPHANE Mito Stars (Gauteng)
12. Kananelo TAIWE Richmond United (Northern Cape)
13. Mpho NKADIMENG High Performance Centre  (Gauteng)
14. Mmabatho MOGALE High Performance Centre (Gauteng)
15. Olwethu SOSIBO Edendale High School (KwaZulu Natal)
16. Resego MASIBI Tswelelang DE ‘Scorpion (North West)
17. Masabatha MOTHAPO Axias FC (Free State)
18. Daniella SEGALL University of Cape Town (Western Cape)
19. Sibongakonke MZOBE  Lindelani Ladies (KwaZulu Natal)
20. Nomphelo YAKUPHI Copperbelt Ladies (Limpopo)
21. Asanda MCHUNU Edendale High School (KwaZulu Natal)
22. Ayanda MKHIZE Durban Ladies WFC (KwaZulu Natal)
23. Khutso MOGANO  High Performance Centre (Gauteng)
24. Gugu DHLAMINI High Performance Centre (Gauteng)
25. Mothladi PONATSHEGO SAFA Frances Baard (Northern Cape)

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.