Bantwana report for camp for FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup qualifiers

4 April 2022– The South African U-17 National Women’s Team (Bantwana) will report for camp on Friday, 8 April 2022 ahead of the FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup qualifiers against Ethiopia, with the first leg  scheduled for 15 April 2022 in Johannesburg.

automatically progressed to the third round of qualifers after Kenya was
suspended from football avtivities by FIFA last month. The South Africans will
be looking to qualify for their third FIFA U-17 Women’s World Cup [they
qualified in 2010 and in 2018] which will be hosted in India after the previous
one was postponed in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Bantwana Head Coach Simphiwe Dludlu selected 36 players during her last camp in March and has now called up 24 players for the upcoming qualifer.

expressed her excitement at being able to get back onto the pitch with her
team, but she is still  dissapointed that she was not able to play a
competetive match in March.

“We love
coming together and playing international football, and this week will be no
different. We will continue building from our last training camp, and will be
hoping that the players are still on the level we left them on,”says Dludlu.

“Although we managed
to get a practice match against a local club in our last camp, I still feel it
would have been better to play against another country. We will be hard at work
in the coming week preparing for this qualifer match against Ethiopia, who we
have been studying;”concluded Dludlu.

Academy (Western Cape)
2. Kgomotso MUSIMANGO   Kempton
Park FC (Gauteng)
Ladies (Gauteng)
4. Mpho Dlamini   Kempton
Park FC (Gauteng)
5. Portia MASILELA Springs
Home Sweepers (Gauteng)
6. Adrielle MIBE  Wits
Juniors (Gauteng)
7. Geneva JAFTHA  Vasco
Da Gama (Western Cape)
8. Ntando PHAHLA  Sunflower
WFC (KwaZulu Natal)
9. Motshegwe GOSITANG  University
of Johannesburg (Gauteng)
10. Nonzuzo BUTHELEZI Edendale
High School (KwaZulu Natal)
11. Kutlwano MAPHANE Mito
Stars (Gauteng)
12. Kananelo TAIWE Richmond
United (Northern Cape)
13. Mpho NKADIMENG High
Performance Centre  (Gauteng)
14. Mmabatho MOGALE High
Performance Centre (Gauteng)
15. Olwethu SOSIBO Edendale
High School (KwaZulu Natal)
16. Resego MASIBI Tswelelang
DE ‘Scorpion (North West)
17. Masabatha MOTHAPO Axias
FC (Free State)
18. Daniella SEGALL University
of Cape Town (Western Cape)
19. Sibongakonke MZOBE  Lindelani
Ladies (KwaZulu Natal)
20. Nomphelo YAKUPHI Copperbelt
Ladies (Limpopo)
21. Asanda MCHUNU Edendale
High School (KwaZulu Natal)
22. Khutso MOGANO  High Performance Centre (Gauteng)
23. Gugu DHLAMINI High Performance Centre (Gauteng)
.24 Mothladi PONATSHEGO SAFA Frances Baard (Northern Cape))

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.